HomeFASHION.MUSIC.STYLEIssue 05 | Back Copy

Issue 05 | Back Copy


Warning: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /home/musicmed/public_html/wp-content/themes/15zine/woocommerce/single-product/meta.php on line 19

Fifth edition of FASHION.MUSIC.STYLE magazine, published Spring 2010; featuring an exclusive cover shoot and interview with Lightspeed Champion, plus a free 14 track CD featuring NewIslands, My Tiger My Timing, The Heartbreaks, The Shoestrung, Melody Nelson, The Paddingtons, The Wutars, The Guilty Hands and Foreign Office.

(100 Pages + 14 Track CD)

Out of stock


“Since emerging from the ashes of dance-punk trio Test Icicles in 2006, Dev Hynes has been flying solo under the alias Lightspeed Champion. Debut album Falling Off Lavender Bridge, with its alternative-country nod to mid-west America, was an instant classic. It was a stylistic sea-change from Test Icicles scene-hugging art rock, successfully merged thrash-metal, electronic noise and funk. Hynes has made the move from new-wave trailblazer to alternative anti-folk troubadour with incredible ease.” – Allison Mulimba

Nocturne – Photographer: Christopher Dadey, Stylist: Rebekah Roy, Hair & Makeup: Rachel Jones, Models: James Meredith & Holly Swain
Nowhere Boy – Photographer: Patrick Ford, Stylist: Charlie Jones, Hair & Makeup: Luisa Ridge, Model: Jess

Beach House, Biffy Clyro, Daisy Dares You, Delphic, Fanfarlo, Goldhawks, Lightspeed Champion, Little Comets, Melody Nelson, MPHO, My Tiger My Timing, NewIslands, The Heartbreaks, The Paddingtons, The Shoestrung, Two Door Cinema Club

Shop: Sneakers & Chinos
Trends: Lolita vs. Cadet
Shop: Sixties Style
Trends: It’s All So Beige

60’s Fashion
Retro Grooming
Postcard from Berlin
Brief Encounter with Aaron Johnson
Ask the DJs – Top 10 Tunes to Get You Through the Week

News, Album Reviews, Events Coverage

FIVE UNSIGNED VOL.5 (Sponsored by www.breed-media.co.uk)
NewIslands 1. Shivers (Demo Version) 2. Out of Time (BRETON lab Remix B) | My Tiger My Timing 3. The Distance 4. I Am The Sound (May 68 Remix) | The Heartbreaks 5. Liar, My Dear 6. Jealous, Don’t You Know | The Shoestrung 7. And You 8. Are You For Real | Melody Nelson 9. The Otherside (Mike Bennett Mix) 10. Down (You’re Letting Me) | BONUS TRACKS: The Paddingtons 11. Shame About Elle | The Wutars 12. Oh Roisin (Awustic Home Demo) | The Guilty Hands 13. Guilty Hands | Foreign Office 14. Can’t Stand Defeat

Publisher & Editor-in-Chief Sarah Hardy
Photo Editor Michael Robert Williams Art Editor Elliott Webb
Fashion Editor Rebekah Roy Music Editor Andrew Future
Style Editor Jodie Ball Sub-Editor Matthew Finnegan
Web Editor Kellie Watton Sales & Marketing Lucia Anna Camilloni

Contributors Aline Bentley, Allison Mulimba, Bertan Budak, Charlie Jones, Christopher Dadey, Connie Hart, Dan Thomas, David Sue, Dom Gourlay, Edward Thomas, Elauan Lee, Hannah Rogers, Isabel Dexter, Jordan Dowling, Karolina Kivimaki, Kristy Hotlips Prince, Kyrstle Gohel, Laura Nineham, Leonie Cumiskey, Libby Rose Banks, Luisa Ridge, Patrick Ford, Rachel Jones, Rosie Jackson, Ross Cooper, Roxanne De Bastion, Shirlaine Forrest, Timothy Earl, Virginia Fonderico

Special thanks to All Star Lanes, Breed Media, D1 Models, Donal Rogers, Holly Swain, Hoxton Square Bar & Kitchen, Independent Models, James Meredith, Jess @ Independent, M&P Models, Proud Camden, Punk, Sanctum Hotel, The Elbow Room, The Southern Cross, Tom Hunt and all of the above!

Additional information

Weight 0.209 kg
Dimensions 210 × 148 × 6 mm