Morecambe four-piece The Heartbreaks, newly signed to emerging independent label Nusic Sounds, will release new single ‘Delay, Delay’ on 30 April followed by their eagerly awaited debut album Funtimes on 07 May. The Funtimes Tour kicks off on 05 May in Leeds.

The lead single from the album ‘Delay, Delay’ is an up-tempo, punchy indie pop song with melodic vocals and majestic guitars about young romance and growing up in a small seaside town.

Funtimes is a 10 track collection of bright, witty and youthful anthems. The album was produced by Tristan Ivemy (Babyshambles, Frank Turner, The Holloways) with additional production from Joe Cross (Hurts, Sound of Arrows) and the track ‘Remorseful’ by Edwyn Collins and Sebastian Lewsley.

The band are giving fans a free download of album track ‘Winter Gardens’ exclusively through their Facebook page and website to download now.

You can read more about the band in our feature ‘In the Studio with the Heartbreaks’.

Funtimes Tour Dates – May 2012
05 – Live at Leeds Weekend, The Wardrobe, Leeds
06 – Ruby Lounge, Manchester
08 – The Joiners, Southampton
09 – Hoxton B&K, London
11 – The Rainbow Pub, Birmingham
12 – Stealth, Nottingham
13 – The Victoria Inn, Derby
14 – Head of Steam, Newcastle
15 – Mad Ferret, Preston
18 – The Bowery, Sheffield
19 – Stag & Dagger Festival, Glasgow